FayeJohnston.com      Intuitive Psychic Tarot Card Readings - Reiki Master

     Faye Johnston               PSYCHIC * TAROT READER

Up | Energy Concepts | Muscle Testing | Chakras | Energy Books | Energy Directory



Get a live reading from Faye right now!!



You have noticed that everything an Indian does is in a circle, and that is because the Power of the World always works in circles, and everything tries to be round..... The Sky is round, and I have heard that the earth is round like a ball, and so are all the stars. The wind, in its greatest power, whirls. Birds make their nest in circles, for theirs is the same religion as ours....

Even the seasons form a great circle in their changing, and always come back again to where they were. The life of a man is a circle from childhood to childhood, and so it is in everything where power moves.

Black Elk

Read more  Favorite Quotes...












 Getting to Know Your Chakras

 The word Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel or disk.  Described as a wheel-like spinning vortex, a Chakra is a minor or major energy center.  The seven major Chakras are located up the central meridian of the body, as can be seen in the picture below. There are also hundreds of minor charkas located throughout the body.  Each of the Chakras is tuned to a certain point within the body and is a link to achieving a higher vibration of the entire system. If any one of these are "blocked" for any reason (and there are many reasons), only partial clearing will be accomplished, if at all.

A full Reiki treatment is a centering and balancing of these many Chakras.  Achieving a higher vibration of one's system is important in that such a vibration elevation will move one to the "next level" of achievement of the inner spirit while in the earthly body, aligning and moving the spirit closer to The Creator - to be in "oneness" with The Creator. 


The Seventh Chakra or Crown chakra is located at the top of the head. It externalizes as the pineal gland and governs the upper brain and right eye. Through this chakra one may ultimately reach the feeling of integration with God. Its color is seen as violet or sometimes the combination of all colors: white light.

6th Chakra

The Sixth Chakra or third eye is located in the center of the forehead. It externalizes as the pituitary gland, governing the lower brain and nervous system, the ears, nose and the left eye, the eye of personality. Through this center we consider our spiritual nature. It is seen as the color indigo - a vibrant combination of red and blue.


The Fifth Chakra or throat area externalizes as the thyroid gland, and governs the lungs, vocal cords, bronchial apparatus, and metabolism. The center of expression, communication and judgment. It is seen as the color blue.


The Fourth Chakra is the heart, it externalizes as the thymus gland governing the heart, blood, and circulatory system and influences the immune and endocrine systems. This is the center through which we love. It is the color green.


The Third Chakra, the seat of the will,  is located in the solar plexus externalizing as the pancreas, governs the action of the spleen, gall bladder, and aspects of the nervous system. It is the clearinghouse for emotional sensitivities and issues of personal power. It is the color yellow.

The Second Chakra, the seat of the emotions, is located in the sexual organs, stomach, intestines (ovaries in women and testes in men) and is the chakra of creativity. It governs attitudes in relationships, sex, and reproduction. It is the color orange.

The First Chakra, the base or root is located at the base of the spine and is defined as that chakra that governs understanding of the physical dimension. It is the energy center through which one experiences fight or flight. Externalizing as the adrenal gland, governs the kidneys and the spinal column. It is red.


Tune Your Chakras



Our chakras need tuning as much as a piano.  When we are feeling emotionally or energetically out of balance, a simple chakra attunement may be all we need to feel balanced again.  The wonderful thing about chakra balancing is that you can do it in just a few minutes, anywhere, anytime. 

So many things push our chakras out of balance; an argument, an illness, stress, pain, anxiety.  As humans, we are pretty flexible, but sometimes our chakras go in opposite directions or stop spinning in a circle.  Just a simple Chakra Balance will pull you back to center.  Try this when you have had a stressful day at work, are sick or are feeling low energy!  It will perk you right up!


  1. Starting with your left hand about three inches from the root chakra, move your hand in small approximately 6 or 7 inch diameter counterclockwise circles (counterclockwise when you are looking down at your own body, or, if it is easier to remember, up and around toward your right arm, making a full circle with the chakra as the center).  Scribe about 5 or 6 slow circles around the chakra.  This action deprograms your chakra.
  2. About three inches above the chakra, take your right hand and make small circles going the opposite direction ( up and around toward your left arm) 5 or 6 times.  This reprograms the chakra into balance.  That is all there is to it.
  3. Now repeat steps 1 and 2 over each of the chakras.  Remember that the crown chakra attunement is done over the top of the head.  For your information, the crown chakra on a man naturally goes in a counterclockwise direction, and the crown chakra on a woman naturally goes in a clockwise direction.  So, to deprogram a manís crown chakra you must move your hand first in a clockwise direction and then, with the other hand, move your hand in a counterclockwise direction to reprogram.  All of a womanís chakras naturally move clockwise.  So, on a woman, you deprogram counterclockwise and reprogram clockwise.
  4. You may want to check the flow of your chakras by using a pendulum.  If you have time, check the direction and spatial movements of your chakras before and after attunement.  You will be amazed.  Hold a pendulum about an inch to three inches over each chakra.  Watch the movement carefully.  An out of tune chakra may barely be moving or may be moving backwards or elliptically or in a straight line.  When you finish attunement, the chakra should be moving in a clockwise circle.  If not, repeat the entire procedure.


This chakra balancing technique is from Donna Edenís book,  Energy Medicine.  For more information on fine tuning the chakras, check Barbara Brennan,s book, Hands of Light.  I cannot say enough good things about these two books.  Edenís book is like an energetic userís guide to the body




    Faye Johnston ē Enchantment Jewels ē San Antonio, Texas ē USA 210 602-3996 ē Email: fjohnton@yahoo.com



Copyright © 2004-2005. Faye Johnston. All rights reserved

Last Updated January 32, 2016